News and Announcements

5th Annual Select Banquet

Posted by Parkwoods Hockey League at May 18, 2013 7:43AM PDT

Wednesday, May 15, 2013 – Parkwoods held its 5th annual Select banquet tonight at the Latvian Centre. This year we recognized our 7 Select teams from the 2012-2013 season, including our NYHL Champion Peewee Stars. Tom McGivney was recognized with the Steve Sands Volunteer award.

Many thanks to George and Sandra Stoetes for organizing the event.

Sunday, January 27, 2013 – The Parkwoods Midget Junior Stars won the Downsview tournament today !

Congratulations to all the players and coaches !


Wednesday, April 24, 2013 – The Parkwoods Peewee Stars won the N.Y.H.L. Tier 3 championship tonight with a thrilling 1-0 overtime win over Hillcrest at Downsview Arena.

Congratulations to all the players and coaches !

Attention Parkwoods Parents

Posted by Parkwoods Hockey League at May 16, 2013 8:21PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Thank you for continuing to support our great league! We’ve enjoyed hearing from some of you about your experience with Parkwoods Hockey League. Registration for next season is filling up quickly but we still have room for more players, specifically in Tyke, Novice, and Atom divisions. If you haven’t yet registered, please do so and if you have – thank you.

Registration forms can be found on the website: Our phone number is 647-205-9751 if you have questions and the cost for registration for 2013-2014 is $440.00 per player (eligible for the child fitness tax credit).

Thanks for taking the time to read this – please consider contributing to our growth!

Have a wonderful summer and we will see you in October!

Debra Edwards,
Secretary/Communications Officer
Parkwoods Hockey League


Sunday, March 31, 2013 – The Parkwoods Major Atom Stars won their 3rd consecutive West Hill Shamrock tournament today. After going undefeated in the round-robin, the Stars beat Lawfield (Hamilton) 9-0 in the semi-finals and then beat OCHL (Oshawa) Hawks 5-2 in the finals to win the tournament.

This follows the same team’s wins in this tournament in Novice (2010-2011) and Minor Atom (2011-2012).

Congratulations to all the players and coaches !